DEAR VICE PRESIDENT

Dear Vice President,

To be frank, I felt deflated the more when I saw that picture of you sandwiched between the Obamas during the UN General Assembly reception at the New York Public Library. I cringed. While I was trying to get over that London fashion gaffe where you pulled a similar stunt of wearing a size 999999 suit, lo and behold, you struck again. This time stronger.

Image

I won’t waste your precious time (I assume you have another high level meeting to attend and you need to dress to your nines if not the ‘twentys’) but if this is about the title of Worst Dressed Politician, you have it (and I am serious) but please stop. Stop. If you were representing yourself each time you stepped out, I would not mind even if you wore sackcloth or a yellow suit and green shoes but we all know your image reflects an entire nation everywhere you go.

These award-winning, laughter inducing scenes of you at the Olympics, CHOGM in Australia and now with with the American First couple where you are literally get dwarfed by your own clothes have to end. If age comes with not being able to notice that a white button and a navy blue coat should not mix or that shoes which are sisters to crocs are not red carpet worthy, then I hope I don’t age. I am not a designer but that I know.

Image

The next time you attempt to woo investors, I beg that you win over the hearts of designers to wage war on your wardrobe and that of many like you. By the way, this is not about fashion; it’s about being the diplomat and acting the part.

But why am I even surprised; how a man dresses tells a lot about how he rules. In this case, the word is SLOPPY. #Uganda@50

Sincerely,

Songa Samuel-Stone (Concerned Ugandan)

Follow @SongaStone

10 Responses to “DEAR VICE PRESIDENT”

  1. hahahahaha…interesting piece!

  2. Reblogged this on flavianamuna and commented:
    Do the big shots in this country have fashion advisors coz i believe they have advisors for every aspect of life? may be HE nee dto suck his tailor if he has one!

  3. I go to see everyday a few websites and websites to read articles or reviews, except this blog
    gives quality based content.

  4. Extremely informative. This article was actually really enlightening.
    maintain the awesome blogging.

  5. Thanks for finally writing about >DEAR VICE PRESIDENT | Songa Samuel-Stone <Liked it!

  6. It’s very trouble-free to find out any matter on web as compared to books, as I found this piece of writing at this site.

  7. Klar darfst du ebenfalls sämtliche andere Stellungen durchprobieren.
    Die Hauptsache ist, du bist standhaft und hältst die gesamte Nacht
    durch. Da bleibt nichts verborgen, weil nicht ausschließlich sehen wollen Sie im Sex Sexchat alles, was beim Live Sex passiert, sondern Sie hören auch jeden Lustschrei
    im Telefon sex.

  8. Yes! Finally someone writes about mobile application development.

  9. I got this website from my pal who informed me about this site and now this time I am visiting this web page
    and reading very informative content here.

Leave a Reply

